Modern Contemporary Design


A’ Design Awards & Competition – Early Call for Entries

a_design_awards_competition_early_call_for_entries_2014.jpg This sponsored post is brought to you by A’ Design Award and Competition. It’s on! The latest edition of the international A’ Design Awards & Competition is bigger, bolder, and better than ever for 2014-2015, and accepting entries now!


The A’ Awards is a unique best-of-breed program, developed from the ground up based on a PhD project analysis of 800 design competitions. The focus is a high-impact worldwide showcase for the winners, followed up with practical, real-world support, including an in-depth promotional campaign and a full menu of business services for designers, all at no extra charge beyond the entry fee.


Platinum A’ Design Award winner, the Ring House & Atelier by MZ Architects

A key feature of the A’ Awards is precise entry classification: 100 distinct award categories to choose from ensures the perfect fit for every type of design submission. Popular categories include: Furniture, Decorative Items and Homeware; Architecture, Building and Structure; Graphics and Visual Communication; Digital and Electronic Devices; Lighting Products and Lighting Projects; Vehicle, Mobility and Transportation; Fashion and Travel Accessories; Jewelry, Eyewear and Watch; and Packaging. You can view the complete list of 100 at A’ Awards Categories.


Platinum A’ Design Award Winner, Baan Dinner set cupboard by Mr.Paitoon Keatkeereerut, Chawin Hanjing

Benefits to A’ Awards winner are designed to be practical and commercially valuable. The long list includes the awards night gala networking opportunity, the Exhibition, the annual yearbook, placement in A’ Awards’ world design rankings, lifelong licensing of the A’ Awards Winner logo, guaranteed publication in over 100 design-related magazines, press release preparation and distribution, sales network listings, and benefits specific to individuals, companies, educational institutions, organizations and countries. See the entire, extensive line-up at: A’ Awards Benefits for winners and for all participants.


Golden A’ Design Award Winner, Aesop I.T Installation, Hong Kong Retail, Installation by Cheungvogl Architects

Judging for the A’ Awards is rigorous, professional and impartial, with a methodology based on research into hundreds of design competitions. An international panel of 50 jurors comprises designers, scholars, media members, and industry experts, and is refreshed with new members every year. And the A’ Awards is self-funding (through entry fees), to avoid any hint of outside financial influence. The details are clearly presented in A’ Awards Jury and A’ Awards Methodology

To see what the competition is like in action, check out over a dozen of MOCO LOCO’s favorites from the 2013-2014 A’ Awards circle of winners.

For more information: What is A’ Awards?

To enter for 2014-2015: A’ Awards Registration.

The deadline for early submission is June 30, 2014. Winners will be officially announced on April 15, 2015, with the launch of the award winners’ exhibition (and coverage of the results right here on MOCO LOCO!).

You may also like

A’ Design Awards & Competition 2016: MOCO picks some winners!

Lexus Design Award 2016 Grand Prix Winner: AGAR PLASTICITY

Lexus Design Award: 4th annual Grand Prix winner, coming up!

Leave a Reply

Advertising directly on MOCO LOCO is quick, simple, precisely targeted and cost-effective: learn more